The District is divided into 9 Sub divisions for administrative convenience. A Sub division is headed by Sub Divisional Officer SDO/SDM) in the rank of Assistant Collector in Cadre of I.A.S or a Deputy Collector . He is the Sub Divisional Magistrate having jurisdiction over his division. The Sub divisional Offices are a replica of Collectorate in the matter of number of sections and they act as intermediary in the administrative setup. Each division consists of a few Taluks whose performance is constantly monitored by the concerned Divisional Office.The Nine Revenue Divisions in Nashik District are

  1. Nashik
  2. Igatpuri-Trimbakeshwar
  3. Dindori
  4. Niphad
  5. Yeola
  6. Chandwad
  7. Malegaon
  8. Baglan
  9. Kalwan